I have changed some things ….

Hello whomever is reading this,

I have changed some things.   I have changed my lens from a 105mm macro, to a 55-200mm telephoto.     I also changed my       studio.    I have moved from a very tight spot, to my back porch.    I have arranged the area for 360 degrees of  angles and positions.   Today is overcast with the temperature hovering 60.     Beautiful colors.   I took my scones to the porch, dressed a table, and backed away .    My changes have allowed my subject to breath and to take in some spring green.   I think I am headed in the right direction,  practice practice practice.   Read read read  …

3 thoughts on “I have changed some things ….

  1. I like the shadows in the second photo. It would be cool to make the scones with dried cherries or cranberries to bring out the berries on the plate. The lighting in the first photo is great. I like how it captures the browned peaks on the scones,

Leave a Reply

