Dinner at Dannielle’s …. or, Oh what a Meal !

MMM MMM    MM !  Delicious.   Last weekend I packed my photo gear and went to see my friends of 45 plus years  …..  unfortunately,  a few could not make it.   The talented and creative Dannielle hosted the dinner.

The menu consisted of :

Focaccia with figs, kalamata olives, and toasted coriander seeds;  Parsnip and Pear Puree;  Israeli Couscous with asparagus, cucumbers, feta, and kalamata olives;  Marinated and grilled Tri Tip served with a horseradish sauce; and topped off with Lemon Chiffon Cake served with basil infused mascarpone cheese.

Eleanor, another O&D…and related.. made a Roasted Shrimp and Asparagus Appetizer with Hollandaise Cream in Phyllo cups with dill and lemon zest.  (whew!) We ate, savored and giggled throughout the meal.  Another memory created.  I know now that a close up of just one of Eleanor’s  ‘Shrimp Delights’  would have been a better picture.   Learning, learning, and learning.   The focaccia is a nice shot.   To my surprise, my favorite dish was the puree.  I have never had a  parsnip in my life.   Loved the flavor with the flambeed pear and a hint of cinnamon.

The couscous was out of this country.  Israeli Couscous.  I have a few shots that I liked:

Next the Tri Tip.  New for me, as in photographing on the grill.  Also, I cannot control  where these pictures are…… I am trying to put them in order.

Last the highlight of the evening: The Lemon Cake, dressed in Chiffon ! with the Mascarpone Cheese.

Do not forget to click on the pictures, you can see them better.  Especially if you are over the hill…or on your way.

 

 

 

One thought on “Dinner at Dannielle’s …. or, Oh what a Meal !

Leave a Reply

