Somewhere, OVER MY HEAD !

… there is no rainbow, yet.    I am sinking fast, just barely breathing thru straws .   I have decided I could continue on as is, and never shoot in the RAW format, or just DO IT !  I am going to do it….. help!  Lightroom 4 also has me in a free fall, but I am going to tackle them both at once.    So, this will be my last post for awhile.  I know, you’ve heard this before.

I took some pictures in the RAW format at my sisters dinner, on Easter Saturday.  I cannot find them ?   So, this is what I am up against.   However, I am only going to shoot RAW from now on.  Yes, you may never see me again.

There would be no point to this blog if I did not challenge  myself, which I am, believe me !  I wake up in the middle of the night with high anxiety, asking myself WTF am I doing ???  For everyone to see !!!  I then curl up into the fetal position and pray.

So, until we meet again, I want to leave you with some images before I go, some JPEG images :

I titled this one,  Cindy Lou Who

And lastly …… just to assure myself I do know how to use a camera …

7 thoughts on “Somewhere, OVER MY HEAD !

  1. I was just about to ask…And those jPegs are beautiful!!! Go for it!!! So much fun and new things to learn everyday. Will see you in the blogishere with new food photos soon.

  2. Wow, Michelle,
    So much for your previous slump – looks fabulous (and I do think you could go both ways) Fine Art Photography (blueberrys and that canteloupe to name a few) and more commercially oriented food styling photographer. Duo pathwork…Keep up good work. What you are feeling comes with the territory of trail blazing. Feel the anxiety and do it anyways. Onward!!!

  3. Rochelle! If you can make blueberries look like that and take on a new style, imagine what your camera can do for the rest of the world. Feel the water and enjoy your talents!

  4. Wow! life has been so crazy around here I haven’t visited in a while. I am so impressed by what I see! What you are doing is awesome! Such great improvement–I love Cindy Loo Hoo. it made me smile!

Leave a Reply

