Parsley,Sage,Rosemary and Basil,beans,peas,artichoke,apples,asparagus,eggplants,currants,peaches,flowers …..

Nichols Farm, and that is only a fraction of what they farm for market.  The produce from a few posts back came from a farmers market in Oak Park, IL.  I was so impressed with their goods that I asked if I could visit their farm …. and photograph.   ” If you can talk my husband into it ….”   so I did.     NICHOLS FARM.     And what a farm.   Lloyd, the owner, chauffeured me around the fields in an ATV.  The land was stunningly beautiful.  Organized, thoughtful, pristine, green, and brown.   A plot of veggies was all they needed.  That was in  1977.  Well, one thing led to another and now they are Big, Bountiful, and Beautiful !

I throughly enjoyed my morning , it was a wonderful experience, and a pleasant distraction from cupcakes.  Let me show you the colors of the day.  Please click on the images….

I have left the best for last.  Only if you were with me in my childhood, will you feel the tug at your heart, the lump in your throat, and the yearning to  return. 

3 thoughts on “Parsley,Sage,Rosemary and Basil,beans,peas,artichoke,apples,asparagus,eggplants,currants,peaches,flowers …..

  1. How fun was that photoshoot ! Love the dappled lighting in the last photo’s of apples in tree.

Leave a Reply

