T’was an All-Clad Thanksgiving ….

Before I poke some fun at yours truly,  I ‘d like to reflect.

Thanksgiving.  A day set apart for giving thanks to God.  A time to celebrate the family and friends in our lives, and the good sense and wisdom to recognize the gifts that they are.  I know our faith can be tested, and the lining tarnished.  I know our dreams can be crushed in a blink of an eye, or the beat of a heart.   This day, Thanksgiving Day, is a day of public celebration.  A day of praise and acknowledgement for the grace that God has bestowed upon us, and the strength He has endowed us with, when in need.

.

.

Ok, now where was I going with….oh yeah, an All-Clad Thanksgiving ..

I’ll say, and it’s a good thing too !  I did not get a decent shot of anything purely edible.  I guess some days you have it, and some days you don’t. Perhaps I had an inkling, I have an awful lot of metal shots.    (hmmm, maybe they will hire me….)

My apologies to the chefs … the meal was outstanding ! but the photographer was not on her game.  Thanksgiving Day is synonymous with food, it is identified by a Turkey !!  WTH  (hell)     ….  I BLEW IT !!

 ….   …   …

.

….  however, I cannot ignore this banquet, you are expecting it, right ?

At least I must show, if I cannot win or place.  That being said, here are my All-Clad Thanksgiving images.  Remember to click on the images, so you can really smell and taste the dish …

.

.

    …       ………………………

.

………   ..  

………………………                       

…………………………………………………………………………………….

.  ………….. 

.

 …    …   

.

…………  .

.

.

. ………….  ………….. .

.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

…….    ……………   

.

What about the delicious grilled turkey?  the moist and succulent meat that melted in my mouth?  the gravy so rich in flavor and dense in color? The scent of my favorite day of the year ?  The cranberry pie ??????        ………………………………..      don’t ask.

.

It looks like Ruby Tuesday had her fill ….. trip da what ?

.

7 thoughts on “T’was an All-Clad Thanksgiving ….

  1. Michelle,

    What beautiful words. Thank you for reminding us that Thanksgiving doesn’t end on that Thursday. Where were you when these beautiful images were taken? That Ruby Tuesday is a lover.

  2. Thank-you for sharing your words and reflections. I did not have to double click to engage my senses. I ate with my eyes and scrolled back up for seconds.

  3. Don’t be so hard on yourself. These images are pretty good. I love the first cranberry shot. The cranberry color against the silver on the All-Clad pot just pop. The composition looks good on most of the images. A couple of the shot maybe could have use a little tweak in lighting. Difficult to balance indoor lights, flash if used, etc. Just starting to work on that myself. Ruby looks like she is already dreaming of XMAS dinner. Were libation involved, LOL?

  4. I too loved the cranberries against the metal colour of the All-Clad pot. Also, loved the 1st brussel sprout shot – would love to have that recipe. The dog is adorable!

Leave a Reply

