Johnny AppleSEED and other seedlings …..

apple

Johnny Appleseed spent 49 of his 71 years in the American wilderness planting apple seeds.  Born in 1774 in Massachusetts, Johnny created apple orchards in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Pennsylvania and Ohio. Some of those trees still bear fruit after 200 years.  A gentle and kind man, he dreamt for a land where blossoming apple trees were everywhere and no one was hungry.

.

fruit

.

I must admit I’m stuck, stuck at the corner of  ‘walk’ and ‘don’t walk’.   I have been busy shooting everyday, just to keep my skills sharp, but producing nothing to move Heaven and Earth … or me.  So you ask, what has Johnny to do with today’s post?  Seeds, seeds of life….   These were my exercises, these are what kept me busy.  Lets look :

.

seeds 1-14

.

…………………………  fruit

.

seeds 1-22

.

.

.

……………………..   seeds 1-13

.

.

.

seeds 1-11

meow

Can you name the fruit ?

Depending how long I reside at the corner, you may see more seeds …. I have plenty.

12 thoughts on “Johnny AppleSEED and other seedlings …..

  1. Papaya, lemon, honey dew, apple and star fruit. Don’t stop now Michelle, remember we grew up in an apple orchard and you are creating a fruit salad that would make our ‘forts’ mansions. Tomorrow is the first day of SPRING, your seeds have bloomed, start smelling.

  2. Very well put Elise! I have to say the first photo took me by surprise and took me back back to the days of climbing trees in Rudgate. I had a few other thoughts about the photo of the apple too but Elise said it all. Haha. I do think most of these photos are taken too close for me. I would like to see more of the fruit.

  3. Lovely composition in apple in tree shot #1, LOVE #4 lemon very unusual, and #6 thin slice of apple shots is very compelling shot.

  4. Breath-taking Michelle!!! I can picture snapping those pictures – all contorted to get the right shot to beautiful results.

Leave a Reply

