Vitamins, Minerals, and Antioxidants ….

Welcome back, back to the corner of Walk and Don’t Walk.  My next move is actually no move at all, I am sitting this one out.  Why? you ask.  Well, my quart is low, my fuel gage is hovering E, and my tires are flat. My get up and go, has up and gone, and I’m in need of a revival, a replenishment of critical vitamins.  So, what I have for you today are seeds, seeds and more seeds.  Seeds of life, seeds a plenty, seed down and pay attention !

.

fruit

.

Pomegranate: vitamin B5 crucial to metabolizing carbohydrates and fats.

Kiwi: Vitamin C important antioxidant that may prevent organs, muscle, and skin cells from damage.

.

                           fruit     fruit

Strawberries: excellent source of vitamin C, dietary fiber, and iodine. Of course these fruits have more than one vitamin each, but this could end up being a book that no one would read.  Now, lets look at the watermelon.  Finding a watermelon with seeds is not an easy task.  Most are seedless, and that means spitting competitions are a thing of days gone bye.

.

…………………….  fruit

.

Next we have a plum, plums are low in calories and a good source of vitamins A and C, beta-carotene and potassium. Plums are also high in fiber for those of you who know what I’m sayin…

.

seeds again 1-3

.

…. and two more images of seeds from fruits with no name, no names that I know.

.

……………..   seeds 1-17

.

seeds 2-2

.

Any clues ?

.

seeds 1-21abbie, I put the lime in the coconut …

.

9 thoughts on “Vitamins, Minerals, and Antioxidants ….

  1. Keep J walking, the lights are green whatever you photograph. The pomegranate is stellar. Love the plum, and what it does, AND, is that a pear before the tomato?

  2. Looking pretty healthy to me…love pom, #2, #3 and last 2 photographs? What is that yellow with green gel with seeds???? Can’t see how fuel gage near E produces shot’s thoughts like this- don’t be so hard on yourself! Feelings are not facts : ) Onward.

  3. I love these photos. It is too bad you couldn’t find a watermelon with black seeds. The contrast would have been cool. I think the pomegranate I’d my favorite

  4. I don’t remember this healthy kick when you were younger. Couldn’t get you near a vitamin. I love,love all the gorgeous pictures. Hooray again. XXOO, Mammy

  5. I love the kiwi photo. I have to be honest, I do not know what some of the others are? Elise you are good! By the way, the Lime in the Coconut was Yvonne and my song. Sissy too.

  6. GREAT SHOTS!! Love them!!! Love the lime in the coconut!! Your talents are endless, toots! Ha, loved your mother’s comment! (I remember taking boxes of wheat thins up in your room and eating them before bed.. oh lawd!)

Leave a Reply

