Délicieux Chocolat À River Forest Chocolats …

Le Lecon:

chocolat 1-2

Le Chocolat is a processed, typically sweetened food produced from the seed of the tropical Theobroma cacao  tree. The seeds of the cacao tree have an intense bitter taste, and must be fermented to develop the flavor. After fermentation, the beans are dried, cleaned, and roasted, and the shell is removed to produce cacao nibs. The nibs are then ground to cocoa mass, pure chocolate in rough form. Because this cocoa mass usually is liquefied, then molded, it is called chocolate liquor. Much of the chocolate consumed today is in the form of sweet chocolate, combining cocoa solids, cocoa butter or other fat, and sugar.           google

.

Le Chocolat-2.

All of this brings us back to River Forest Chocolates, and Donna S, the confectioner. Donna asked me to take some pictures for her store. With a grin from ear to ear I stepped up to the counter, the  candy counter ! Chocolate is hard to photograph, as I have stated before. If one is not careful with the goods, all sorts of bruising may occur, and this very easily happens. As you will see, most of these images are of white chocolate, le chocolat-chocolat is challenging, for me, and I have not yet figured out how to  make it look tempting, but I tried …

.

 

. ………………..  Le Chocolat 1

.

Le Chocolat-4

.

Le Chocolat3

.

chocolat 1-4Le Chocolat-8

.

(cocoa solids contain alkaloids, which produce physiological effects on the body and are linked to serotonin levels in the brain.  Some research also found that chocolate, eaten in moderation can lower blood pressure)

.

.…………………………….   chocolat 1-5

.

River Forest Chocolates are the best of the best this side of the Mississippi. You need only look at my voluptuous physique to know that I aime le chocolat.  Stop in, pop in, or in my case waddle in, and satisfy your sweet tooth.  As Donna likes to say, ” we make life a little bit sweeter!”

 

                                          Manger tous les jours au chocolat !

 
7 thoughts on “Délicieux Chocolat À River Forest Chocolats …

  1. The toffee bars literally made my mouth water. And, whoever Mr. is, I agree! You can afford to eat a few more chocolates!

  2. Love the post. Your photos are spectacular. I agree chocolat is had to capture, but you did it beautifully. You made my confectionary creations proud. I am so delighted to have your photos so beautifully desplayes in my shop.
    Well done Michelle, your truly an artist!

Leave a Reply

