When all else fails ….

lie!   No just kidding!  I have nothing new to show you this week.  Yes, I took some pictures, but what I mean to say is that I have nothing presentable, nothing to show for my efforts. This past week was a bust. I couldn’t get anything right through the eye of my lens. Sooo, the next best thing is to post an older shot, or two. 

.

Chicago Train Station

.

These photos were taken that same bitter cold night that my husband and I gallivanted around the city in the wee hours. Trains are always a must shoot. Every young boy in America couples a train car in his hand, and wakes up with it in the morning. The fascination with railcars is never ending. Great movies were filmed in or around the tracks. ‘Doctor Zhivago’, ‘Murder on the Orient Express’, ‘North by Northwest’, and one of my favorites,’ Planes, Trains and Automobiles’.

This shot below was taken after closing at the Navy Pier. A guard was hollering at me to move along. He seemed to think I was in a precarious spot, but I heard my husband say to him, ” Let her just take the picture please”. However, that didn’t stop him, he kept his pace, and his focus. Fortunately I was clicking away at that very moment.

.

Navy Pier

.

This frigid night was a success. Did my luck run out?  I sure hope not …

6 thoughts on “When all else fails ….

  1. Beautiful! Your luck has NOT run out. You will produce work of this quality again soon! You might even be working on it right now, knowing you. 🙂

  2. Luck does not run out, it just takes a rest. The relationship in these photos are like a dyptic, should be framed together

  3. LOVE the train shot. Remember, ebb and flow…refilling the well is part of the dance of creativity!
    Onward you go…

Leave a Reply

