Wedding Inspired …

 

flowers I-10

My post today was inspired by the most beautiful flowers I had ever laid eyes on. Last weekend I attended the wedding of my niece and was captivated by the thousands and thousands of ‘wedding white’ flowers. Yes, all white. Who would have known how beautiful a lack of color could be.

I started this shoot with the intent of capturing only the anemic in color, but that just wouldn’t do. After one of the whitest winters in years, I couldn’t resist a palette that was rich in hues.

click on the images for better viewing

flowers-4.

flowers-5 .

The Calla Lily is a Southern African plant which has a white funnel-shaped spathe exposing a yellow spadix.

.

flowers I-2

.

All of these images were taken with my 40mm micro lens, a lens that I have neglected. Glad I gave it another shot!

I’m embarrassed to say that I don’t know the names of some of these flowers, although I did when I was shooting them. After I cropped these images I hadn’t a clue as to what they were. It’s amazing what the naked eye can and cannot see. The up close and personal sheds light on a totally new world where only Horton can hear a Who. Recently I joined The Garden Club, perhaps it’s time to brush up on my blossoms.

.

flowers I-3.

flowers I-5

.

Ahh, the Rose  …  any of the wild or cultivated, usually prickly-stemmed, pinnate-leaved, showy-flowered shrubs of the genus Rosa.  Bella !

.

flowers I.

flowers 2

.

“If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly,

our whole life would change”   buddha  

 

…………………………….  flowers-10

.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Wedding Inspired …

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! Can’t wait to hear all about the wedding and SOOO glad you gave your micro lens another shot!!

  2. Cory told me the flowers alone were to die for. You did a great job capturing these flowers, indeed. I’m so happy you are getting involved with the Garden Club. You will clearly go crazy with photography and they will love and welcome your talent!!! xox

  3. Michelle these are some of your best photos. The captured beauty is beyond words. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

